Cloud Nine technolgies Inc


8(a) STARS II is a General Services Administration (GSA) multiple-award, indefinite-delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ), Government-wide Acquisition Contract (GWAC) reserved solely for 8(a) certified small businesses. It is engineered to provide federal agencies cutting-edge information technology (IT) solutions from award-winning 8(a) small businesses like Cloud Nine Technologies, prequalified by GSA to perform the work, and allows for long-term planning of large-scale program requirements. STARS II enables agencies to earn not only 8(a), but multiple socioeconomic credits possessed by Cloud Nine through an established contract vehicle instead of traditional, open market methods – saving substantial time and taxpayer money.


  • $10 Billion Program Ceiling
  • Task Ordering Out to August 2021 and Performance Out to 2024, Allowing for Long Term Planning of Large Scale Requirements
  • Directed Task Orders Up to $4 Million Each
  • Low ¾ of a percent (0.0075) applied to the total price/costs
  • Multiple Contract Types (e.g., Fixed Price, Labor Hour, Time and Materials, Blended Types)
  • Compliance with Section 843 of the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) of 2008 and Section 863 of NDAA 2009
  • Complimentary Statement of Work Scope Compatibility Reviews by the Small Business GWAC Center
  • Minimizes Protest Risk; No Protests on Orders Under $10M, Except on the Grounds That the Order Increases the Scope, Period, or Maximum Value of the GWAC
  • Permits Other Direct Costs When Integral and Necessary

SERVICES AVAILABLE FROM Cloud Nine (Constellation I and II)

As a STARS II Constellation I & Constellation II Industry Partner, Cloud Nine offers a plethora of IT services under the following North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) codes:

Two constellations based on industry accreditation

8(a) STARS II industry partners are classified in two constellations. Industry partners in both constellations have competitive pricing and technical proficiency. Constellation II also includes industry partners with an additional industry credential, such as Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) or ISO 9001 (quality management system).

8(a) STARS II offers fixed price, time and materials, labor hour, and blended task order types, providing greater flexibility in procuring different types of IT products and services and meeting your mission requirements. There is also a low 0.75% contract access fee.

Cloud Nine Technologies is a CMMI DEV Level-III certified and CMMI SVC Level-III certified

The shortcut to this page is


Prior to issuing orders under 8(a) STARS II, federal contracting officers are required to receive training on the use of the 8(a) STARS II contract from the GSA Small Business GWAC Center and be granted a written Delegation of Procurement Authority (DPA). Training can be obtained in as little as one to two hours at no cost via:

  • Webinar;
  • Self-paced, online training;
  • Conference call; or
  • Onsite training presented by GSA GWAC Center experts.

NOTE: DPA may be granted the same day, although typical cycle time is two business days and many training sessions offer Continuous Learning Points.


  • Direct Acquisitions – The agency requiring services uses its own internal acquisition capabilities / staff to procure services and is responsible for the entire acquisition.
  • Assisted Acquisitions – One agency has the requirement but uses the services of another third party agency to procure the needed services. In an assisted acquisition socioeconomic credit for a prime contractor always goes to the funding agency.


  Contract Number:GS00Q17GWD2016

  Period of Performance:06/13/2017 to   08/30/2021

  DUNS Number:145207101


  Ranjeev Pamnani


Copyright © 2018 Cloud Nine Technologies, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
703-314-9009 / 703-869-9051 | 2553 Dulles View Drive, Suite 240, Herndon, VA 20171